Current Rage Yellow Vinyl LP

Current Rage Yellow Vinyl LP

$18.00 Translation missing: en.products.product.regular_price $25.00
Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Current Rage's "Seven Songs [40th Anniversary Expanded Edition]" Yellow Vinyl

CURRENT RAGE – The missing musical link between Athens and Atlanta.

To celebrate the 40th Anniversary of the out-of-print forgotten classic, Current Rage's sole indie record is being treated to remastered and expanded edition of "Seven Songs". The relative scarcity of the original EP today suggests the item does not circulate on the marketplace very often making it ripe for reintroduction to the current marketplace with this expanded version.

Anthony DeCurtis of Rolling Stone magazine noted Current Rage as “An up‐and‐coming standout”, in his feature article charting the explosion of innovative bands coming out of the Atlanta‐Athens area in 1983 in the wake of REM’s rise to national prominence.

This is an Indie retail variant on Highlighter Yellow Vinyl with a full-color inner sleeve.

Vinyl Track Listing:  

  1. Right Side of the Brain
  2. Waikiki
  3. Bitte Schön (Beat to Shame)
  4. Sweet Torture
  5. Scream In the Dark
  6. My Dog, Sam
  7. Looking Through Gels
  8. Punch A Clock
  9. Adventures in America
  10. Constant Hiss (demo)
  11. The Theme
  12. Book Pressed Flowers (live)
  13. Tequila (live)
  14. AF (live)
  15. My Dog, Sam (live)
  16. WRAS Interview 1982