Pre-Order Kilkenny Cats' Hands Down on CD

Pre-Order Kilkenny Cats' Hands Down on CD

Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Pre-Order Kilkenny Cats' Hands Down on CD

From Athens, Georgia. This release commences the start of a full catalog reissue campaign. The album includes “Nightfall” as featured in the seminal rock documentary film Athens, Ga Inside/Out.

“Moody Southern goth,” “hard-driving college rock,” “pop-ish hypnotic indie dance rock,” ‘haunting melodies & blazing guitar,” “dark, but pop” are all phrases from reviews attempting to classify Kilkenny Cats.

“There are some great bands [in Athens]. Number one: the Kilkenny Cats.”

-R.E.M.’s Mike Mills - Spin magazine (1985)

The band has reunited and will begin to support their catalog reissues with new regional touring.

This is a CD in a full-color gatefold digipak w/ an 8-page booklet

Track Listing:

  1. Nightfall
  2. Shakin' In The 60's
  3. Morning Song
  4. Edith Sitwell
  5. Thinking Fire
  6. Carousel
  7. Hands Down
  8. Country Junk
  9. Far Reaching Sign
  10. Tatterman
  11. Sister Sin
  12. Room 101 [Digital/CD Only]
  13. Burly Beast  [Digital/CD Only]
  14. Neighborhood  [Digital/CD Only]
  15. House Above The World  [Digital/CD Only]

**This is a Pre-Order**

**All Items Will Ship On 11/06/2023**